You can cancel your subscription at any time within your account under the subscription tab. When you cancel your subscription, your subscription will still remain active until the end of your payment period.
During this time you can reactivate your subscription with a single click, should you decide to stay (which you should!).
If the end of your payment period approaches and your subscription is still canceled, we will delete it. If you wish to resubscribe after this, you will need to create a new subscription.
If you have canceled your account and are beyond the end of your payment period, you will likely no longer have a subscription that exists. To resubscribe, log in and visit the Subscription tab, then select a plan to resubscribe.