Your Customers page lists out all of your customers and enables to create new manual customers.
The Customers page of your admin view gives you quick access to all of your customers that've purchased content from you.
To view a single customer click View in the customer list, which will take you to a details screen for that specific customer.
From this detail screen you can see their personal details, recent orders, any subscriptions they may have, and access to their associated Stripe profile. You can also view any activity from the customer such as downloads or course completions.
From time to time you may need to manually create a customer. To do this click New Customer at the top left. On the next screen enter their personal details and a password for the customer.
We strongly suggest having the customer immediately change their password. Good security practices start with you!
The customer may now login with the provided details.
To modify a customer click the three dots next to View to bring up the Actions dropdown and then choose Edit:
From here you may modify the customers name, email, or change their password.
If a Customer exceeds more than 5 failed login attempts, their account will be locked. Admins have the ability to unlock an account. Click on the customer that needs to be unlocked, and then on the three dots next to edit.
You may remove a customer from the Actions dropdown in the index view by clicking Destroy or by pressing the Delete Customer button on the single customer view. Clicking either of these will present with you a confirmation prompt, preventing accidental deletions.
Deleting a customer is irreversible! Please be absolutely sure this is what you want to do before proceeding.